SWAMC’s current Board of Directors is composed of three members from each of the Southwest Alaska sub-regions: Bristol Bay, Kodiak Island, and the Aleutian/Pribilofs. In addition, there are two at-large seats that serve on the Board.


Note: As of November 12, 2020, an Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat and a Kodiak Municipal Seat are vacant. Nomination Forms (see link below) are being accepted via email at smarquardt@swamc.org. Applications must be received by Monday, December 14 in order to be considered at the Board of Directors’ December Board meeting scheduled for December 17. In accordance with SWAMC’s by-laws, these two Municipal seats will be temporarily filled by Board appointment until SWAMC’s next Membership Meeting (likely Spring 2021, exact date TBA).

Mary Swain (2021)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Bristol Bay Borough

PO Box 211

Naknek, AK 99633

Paul Gronholdt (2021)
Vice President 

Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat

Aleutians East Borough

PO Box 288

Sand Point, AK 99611

Vacant (2021)

Kodiak Municipal Seat

Vacant (2021)

Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat

Joe Sullivan (2022)

Associate At-Large Seat B

Joe Sullivan Law Office PLLC

4005 20th Avenue West, Suite 221

Seattle, WA 98199

Laura Delgado (2021)

Associate At-Large Seat A


717 K Street

Anchorage, AK 99501

Terry Haines (2022)

Kodiak Municipal Seat

City of Kodiak

710 Mill Bay Road

Kodiak, AK 99615

Darren Muller (2022)

Kodiak Associate Seat

Spruce Island Development Corp.

11001 O’Malley Centre Dr., Ste 103

Anchorage, AK 99515

Myra Olsen (2022)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Lake & Peninsula Borough

PO Box 74

Egegik, AK 99579

Mayor Alice Ruby (2021)

Bristol Bay Associate Seat

Bristol Bay Economic Development Corp.

PO Box 1464

Dillingham, AK 99576

Dennis Robinson (2021)

Aleutians/Pribilofs Associate Seat

Ounalashka Corp.

PO Box 149

Unalaska, AK 99685

*The year beside each Director’s name indicates when the seat is up for election.


SWAMC is a membership organization with over 100 members across a vast region. It is often not practical for members to attend meetings, but we are a culture of inclusiveness and would like to provide open transparency to board activity. Meetings are held the third Thursday of each month. We encourage members to participate in board meetings. Please contact SWAMC for meeting information.