SWAMC’s current Board of Directors is composed of three members from each of the Southwest Alaska sub-regions: Bristol Bay, Kodiak Island, and the Aleutian/Pribilofs. In addition, there are two at-large seats that serve on the Board.

*The year beside each Director’s name indicates when the seat is up for election.

Paul Gronholdt (2023)

Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat

Aleutians East Borough

PO Box 288

Sand Point, AK 99611

Terry Haines (2022)
Vice President

Kodiak Municipal Seat

City of Kodiak

710 Mill Bay Road

Kodiak, AK 99615

Mary Swain (2023)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Bristol Bay Borough

PO Box 211

Naknek, AK 99633

Layton Lockett (2023)

Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat

City of Adak

118 E. International Airport Road, Suite B

Anchorage, AK 99518

Vacant (2022)

Kodiak Municipal Seat

Myra Olsen (2022)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Lake & Peninsula Borough

PO Box 74

Egegik, AK 99579

Dennis Robinson (2023)

Aleutians/Pribilofs Associate Seat

Ounalashka Corp.

PO Box 149

Unalaska, AK 99685

Darren Muller (2022)

Kodiak Associate Seat

Spruce Island Development Corp.

11001 O’Malley Centre Dr., Ste 103

Anchorage, AK 99515

Mayor Alice Ruby (2023)

Bristol Bay Associate Seat

Bristol Bay Economic Development Corp.

PO Box 1464

Dillingham, AK 99576

Glen Gardner, Jr. (2023)

Associate At-Large Seat A

Shumagin Corporation

PO Box 189

Sand Point, AK 99661

Joe Sullivan (2022)

Associate At-Large Seat B

Joe Sullivan Law Office PLLC

4005 20th Avenue West, Suite 221

Seattle, WA 98199


Click on the following link to access a current copy of our By-laws.


SWAMC is a membership organization with over 100 members across a vast region. It is often not practical for members to attend meetings, but we are a culture of inclusiveness and would like to provide open transparency to board activity. Meetings are held the third Thursday of each month. We encourage members to participate in board meetings. Please contact SWAMC for meeting information.